A&SV RR

Abilene & Smoky Valley Railroad

Abilene & Smoky Valley Railroad Depot, 200 SE 5th Street, Abilene, KS, 67410     Depot phone # 785-263-0118 or 888-426-6689     Office phone # 785-263-1077 or 888-426-6687

Copyright © 2011-2022     Abilene & Smoky Valley Railroad Association     All rights reserved

Steam Trains

Fare (steam powered trains)
Adults (age 12 and over): $40.00
Children (age 3-11): $20.00
Children 2 and younger: Free


All trips are narrated and last approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes.

May 27 (Fri) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

May 28 (Sat) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

May 29 (Sun) - 2:00 pm

May 30 (Mon) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm


July 1 (Fri) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

July 2 (Sat) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

July 3 (Sun) - 2:00 pm

July 4 (Mon) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm


September 2 (Fri) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

September 3 (Sat) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

September 4 (Sun) - 2:00 pm

September 5 (Mon) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm


September 30 (Fri) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

October 1 (Sat) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

October 2 (Sun) - 2:00 pm and 6:00 pm

OCTOBER 2 IS THE LAST DAY OF OPERATION OF THE STEAM LOCOMOTIVE

UNTIL MAJOR OVERHAUL COMPLETED!

Ride in the cab of the Steam Locomotive (round trip) - fare $100.

(Children under age 12 must be accompanied by an adult)

Be a Steam Engineer for a Day! - fare $1,000

Advance reservations required.

Call 888-426-8867 or 785-263-1077 for info and to reserve your spot.


For Reservations

2022 Steam Locomotive #3415 Operating Schedule

Pulling our regularly scheduled trains on the following dates:


Our steam locomotive, former ATSF #3415, is currently out of service

undergoing a federally mandated major overhaul which is required

after 15 years of service.  It is hard to believe we’ve been operating it that long!


It is our desire to have the overhaul completed within the next one to two years.


Much of the labor will be handled by our volunteers but there will still be significant

costs for new materials and for work that will have to be contracted out.


Your donations will help speed the resurrection and return to service of the locomotive.


Click HERE to see how you can help.  Thank you!!!