A&SV RR

Abilene & Smoky Valley Railroad

Abilene & Smoky Valley Railroad Depot, 200 SE 5th Street, Abilene, KS, 67410     Depot phone # 785-263-0118 or 888-426-6689     Office phone # 785-263-1077 or 888-426-6687

Copyright © 2011-2021     Abilene & Smoky Valley Railroad Association     All rights reserved

Steam Trains

Fare (steam powered trains)
Adults (age 12 and over): $30.00
Children (age 3-11): $15.00
Children 2 and younger: Free


All trips are narrated and last approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes.

2021 Steam Locomotive #3415 Operating Schedule

Pulling our regularly scheduled trains on the following dates:



May 29 (Sat) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

May 30 (Sun) - 2:00 pm

May 31 (Mon) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm


July 3 (Sat) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

July 4 (Sun) - 2:00 pm

July 5 (Mon) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm


September 4 (Sat) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm

September 5 (Sun) - 2:00 pm

September 6 (Mon) - 10:00 am and 2:00 pm


October 2 (Sat) - Hourly departures beginning at 10:00 am

                               Last departure at 3:00 pm

                               HERITAGE DAY FESTIVAL

                               TRAIN DEPARTS FROM THE DICKINSON COUNTY HERITAGE CENTER

                               Campbell & SE Fifth Street in Abilene

October 3 (Sun) - 2:00 pm - Regular run from our depot to Enterprise and return

                                Last Steam Run of the Year






Ride in the cab of the Steam Locomotive (round trip) - fare $100.

(Children under age 12 must be accompanied by an adult)

Be a Steam Engineer for a Day! - fare $1,000

Advance reservations required.

Call 888-426-8867 or 785-263-1077 for info and to reserve your spot.


For Reservations